The Medical Professional Unit (MPU) Board governs the wide variety of licensed professional healthcare workers at both public and private employers throughout Northern California that are represented by ESC Local 20. The MPU Board is comprised of a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and six District Directors based on geographical areas. Each of these officers are democratically elected to a two year term and are responsible for overseeing ESC Local 20’s work with Unit members and for upholding the Medical Professionals Unit Constitution. The MPU Board meets every other month.

Clinical Laboratory Scientists are the largest professional group within the Medical Professional Unit. Other medical professionals represented by ESC Local 20 include Radiologic Technologists, Registered Nurses, Pharmacists, Respiratory Therapists, Drug and Alcohol Counselors, Physical Therapists, Occupational Therapists, Speech Therapists, Psychiatrists and Genetic Counselors.

President Connie Savoy
Vice-President Marjorie Braasch
Secretary vacant
Treasurer Salim Rafidi
Director, District 1 vacant
Director, District 2 Lena Yee
Director, District 3 Barbara Stiles
Director, District 4 Kathleen Henrichs
Director, District 5 Shannon Teaff
Director, District 6 vacant