2017 Medical Professionals Unit Election Notice

The Medical Professional Unit (MPU) Board governs the wide variety of licensed professional healthcare workers at both public and private employers throughout Northern California that are represented by ESC Local 20. The MPU Board is comprised of a President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and six District Directors based on geographical areas. Each of these officers are democratically elected to a two year term and are responsible for overseeing ESC Local 20’s work with Unit members and for upholding the Medical Professionals Unit Constitution. The MPU Board meets every other month.

Clinical Laboratory Scientists are the largest professional group within the Medical Professional Unit. Other medical professionals represented by ESC Local 20 include Radiologic Technologists, Registered Nurses, Pharmacists, Respiratory Therapists, Drug and Alcohol Counselors, Physical Therapists, Occupational Therapists, Speech Therapists, Psychiatrists and Genetic Counselors.

President Connie Savoy
csavoy@nullifpte20.org
Vice-President Marjorie Braasch
Marjorie.A.Braasch@nullkp.org
Secretary vacant
Treasurer Salim Rafidi
Salim.H.Rafidi@nullkp.org
Director, District 1: Counties of Fresno, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, Yolo vacant
Director, District 2: Counties of Santa Clara, San Francisco, San Mateo Lena Yee
Lena.Y.Yee@nullkp.org
Director, District 3: Counties of Marin, Sonoma Barbara Stiles
Barbara.Stiles@nullkp.org
Director, District 4: Counties of Alameda, Contra Costa, Napa, Solano Kathleen Henrichs
Kathleen.A.Henrichs@nullkp.org
Director, District 5: Counties of Marin, Sonoma, Napa, Solano, Placer, Sacramento, Yolo AND the Director may not be employed by the same employer as other incumbent Board Directors representing the same counties. Shannon Teaff
Shannon.Teaff@dignityhealth.org
Director, District 6: Counties of Santa Clara, San Francisco, San Mateo, Alameda, Contra Costa, Fresno, San Joaquin, Stanislaus AND the Director may not be employed by the same employer as other incumbent Board Directors representing the same counties. vacant