The Optometry Unit Board is the governing body for Optometrists and Optometric Assistants represented by ESC Local 20 at Kaiser Permanente in Northern California. This democratically elected board serves two year terms and is comprised of a President, District Representatives based on geographical areas, and an Optometric Assistant at Large Representative. This Board meets every other month.

The Optometry Unit Board seeks to improve working conditions and advance the professional concerns of the members of the Optometry Unit, and are at the forefront of advancing the historic Labor Management Partnership at Kaiser.

 

President Joan Mah, O.D.
jmah@nullifpte20.org
District 1: Santa Clara, Santa Teresa, Mountain View, Milpitas, Redwood City, and Gilroy Neda Jam, O.D.
Neda.Jam@nullkp.org
District 2: San Francisco, South San Francisco (Daly City), San Rafael, Petaluma, Novato, and Santa Rosa John Spallone, O.D.
John.Spallone@nullkp.org
District 3: Walnut Creek/Park Shadelands, Martinez, Antioch, Pleasanton, Livermore, Vallejo, Napa, Fairfield, and Vacaville Helene Hong, O.D.
Helene.Hong@nullkp.org
District 4: Fresno, Stockton, Modesto and Tracy Angela Abe, O.D.
Angela.M.Abe@nullkp.org
District 5: South Sacramento, Elk Grove, Sacramento, Roseville, Davis, Point West, Folsom and Rancho Cordova David Hall, O.D.
David.Hall@nullkp.org
District 6: Fremont/Hayward (Greater Southern Alameda Area GSAA), Union City, Oakland, Richmond Debbie Deveno, O.D.
Deborah.E.Deveno@nullkp.org
District 7: Optometric Assistant at Large Kim Marcelli
Kimberly.Marcelli@nullkp.org